Posted by: Liza Rosenberg | March 7, 2008

UN Development Programme Geography Update

Following yesterday’s post, I’m happy to announce that I received a follow-up email last night from my contact at the United Nations, letting me know that the text in question had been fixed. It now reads,

“The Lebanese Republic is a small, mostly mountainous country in the Western Asia, on the eastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea. It is bordered by Syria to the north and east, and Israel to the south.”

So, dear readers, we have effected change.


Responses

  1. […] Update 3: The text in question was fixed as of Thursday evening, Israel time.  I’ve written a new post on the subject here. […]

  2. oh, you so rock the house!!

  3. on a different subject, what happened to sundays? no more music?

  4. […] Something in the News Late last week, I posted two blog entries about a rather disturbing error on an official UN web site. I mentioned the story to a journalist […]

  5. I wonder… what is written for Israel at the same site…

    Maybe the big issue is yet ahead 😉


Leave a comment

Categories